Press Release

Four Jacks – 15 Years of Poker Flat
Digital only compilation
Released: 08 December 2014

Poker Flat Recordings has been dealing out underground house music with a unique twist since 1999; from the defining debut ‘ Loverboy ‘ through the Bugnology series, acclaimed albums and worldwide club hits, Steve Bug’s essential imprint has unearthed new talent, developed rising stars and welcomed veterans into the fold.Steve Bug’s reputation as an exceptionally gifted DJ, producer and music connoisseur is about to carry the beloved imprint to its 15th anniversary, which will be celebrated with its finest collection of raw talent yet.

After shuttering his legendary Raw Elements-imprint (1995- 1998), Steve Bug embarked on the defining label that would soon be considered as one of handful of the handful labels credited with molding the sound of tech house and minimal house.

Poker Flat Recordings arrived with a bang – the very first release named Double Action included the massive hit “Loverboy” – and began to grow from strength to strength, gathering fans, critical and DJ support from the very outset.

Double Action was followed by a string of quality singles and EPs by Martin Landsky, Detroit Grand Pubahs, Berkson & What and Guido Schneider, plus defining longplay albums by Trentemøller, Märtini Brös, John Tejada, TJ King & Modular K and Donnacha Costello.

The sub-labels Dessous, Audiomatique and Traffic Signs ce- mented the presence of the Poker Flat familia, and further re- fined the signature sounds of Vincenzo, Adultnapper, Phonique, and Steve’s own alter ego Traffic Signs.

Fifteen years deep, and Poker Flat Recordings is still on top of its game. In celebration of this milestone, Steve Bug & co. plan to mark it in style, with a 15 Years Of PokerFlat digital compi-lation of 16 new exclusive, unreleased tracks and remixes by

Josh Wink, Taylor, DJ Tennis & Mind Against, youANDme, Mark Henning, John Tejada, Joeski, Audiofly, Ejeca, Sebo K, Anaxan- der, Kindimmer, The Organ Grinder, Tom Flynn and more, ta- ken from the Four Jacks series of EPs. Poker Flat’s unwavering dedication to the finest underground house music is 15 years young, with absolutely no sign of slowing down.

Additionally, birthday parties are taking place in cities around the globe including London, Paris, Berlin and more.

Four Jacks – 15 years of Poker Flat – the album:

01. Trentemøller: Always Something Better (DJ Tennis & Mind Against Remix)

02. Steve Bug: A Shot In The Dark (Taylor ‘Trapped In ’92’ Remix)

03. John Tejada: Sweat (On The Walls) (Sebo K Remix) 04. Josh Wink: Groove
05. Martin Landsky: Reject (Joeski Dub)
06. Mark Henning: Mad Half Hour

07. John Tejada & Justin Maxwell: All We Know
08. youANDme: Quince
09. Chardronnet vs. Afrilounge: Shake It (Ejeca Remix)
10. Argy: Love Dose (Audiofly Remix)
11. Tom Flynn: She’s Nice
12. Boris Dlugosch: Sweet Talk (The Organ Grinder’s Workout)

13. Dario D’Attis: 96000
14. Anaxander: A Place To Go
15. Kindimmer: Tremor
16. Daniel Dexter: No House For Old Men

(Tom Taylor & Gareth Whitehead Remix)

Originally written for ENL by euphoria

You May Like This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free ebook download